A Look Inside My Casual Folder

Part of being organised and ready for that important phone call in the morning is having an easy-to-navigate casual folder. I thought I’d make mine look fun and somewhat magical so I bought some sparkly contact to cover the outside.

image

Inside the folder I have copies of a ‘while you were away’ sheets for the teacher. I would fill this out at the end of the day and write down the lessons taught, parent notes, additional notes, good helpers and the students who misbehaved.

It has been broken up into stages with activities ranging from literacy, numeracy, science, HSIE and art. I have also collected hands on activities for students to use when they have finished their work.

At the back there are copious amounts of stickers. I tend to use these as rewards for students doing the right thing.

Leave a Reply

