BANANAGRAMS

image

I was beyond excited when I stumbled across Bananagrams in K-mart. I’ve always been a fan of spelling games and believe these will be a useful addition in my classroom. Their price isn’t so exciting. Retailing at around $25 I was limited to only one game. I was then inspired to create my own version of the game. I printed off different letters, laminated them and cut them into tiles. This will allow more students to join in on the fun. 

I would suggest this activity be used for year 3 upwards. I’ve attached a link to my TpT store where I’ve got a template available for the scrabble tiles. The template is customisable for your convenience.

http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Letter-Tiles-1532439

image

Leave a Reply

